STEAM INSPIRE LAB

image003image005

STEM is a newly invented education concept in overseas which emphasizes children should experience with hands on. Children should learn Science, Technology, Engineering, Math and build up their problem solving capability instead of knowledge only. Recently, STEM became the most important part for the development of American education. Even Mr. Barack Hussein Obama had re-stated that the innovative education, STEM, is an utmost important part of the national talent program. With further investment into science, technology, engineering and math, it can cultivate students into the technology sector. Thus, regarding to the competition between countries, number of people with STEM education would determine how success of a country.

 

Hong Kong Innovation Services Limited (HKIS) and 3D-INNO International Limited (3D-INNO) corporate with international and national business partners in order to unify resources for initiating STEAM Inspire Lab in Hong Kong and Shenzhen. With adding the Arts, this can combine the usage of FDM 3D printer, 3D pens and Polymorph altogether. So the beginner can easily access to 3D modeling and 3D printing techniques.

 

Light up Thousand Hearts

image007image009

One of the most important projects of STEAM is the Maker Faire Hong Kong which was held in the Hong Kong Polytechnic University on November, 2015. We worked with 3D JollyFab Center to facilitate 1,000 participants to use 3D pens to furnish the Light Up Thousand Hearts. Every participants used 3D pens to make a heart-shape figure and 4 heart-shape figure which would be used to make a clover. Clover represents hope, confident, love and luck.

 

Using 3D pen to create“Mary-me

We worked with 3D JollyFab Center to complete a project named as “Mary-me with flexible and PLA 3D printing materials. And “Mary-mehad been display at China Hi-Tech Fair in November, 2015 with expressing a concept of combining soft and hard techniques. Due to the fact that “Mary-meis the combination between art and technology, it can prove the education concept of STEAM.

image011

Display at China Hi-Tech Fair

Ms. LAW Yee Ping, Managing Director of 3D-INNO tailor-made
the Angel Wings of ”Mary-me” with 3D pen

 

3D-INNOBOT: customize your own robot

Other than Mary-me, 3D-INNO also works with business partner in order to develop a set of education kit, 3D-INNOBot. It can assist the new generation to learn from fun and become a happy, fun maker which can fully accompany to the education concept of STEAM.

image021

3D-INNOBot is a kit and service. Firstly, we would pre-set that the PCB to connect with Wechat. Once the beginner has learned the 3D modelling and 3D printing, they can build up their own robot with using the Wechat as the control panel instead of other Apps. In order to further increase the satisfaction, we have already designed some models from open source which can accompany to toys like LEGO. Thus, it can overcome the challenges for using only one printing material on 3D printers. 3D-INNOBot can also act as a tool for team building. We have makers from Hong Kong, England, Shanghai, Shenzhen, Dongguan, etc. They can collaborate with each other and further enhance the design.

image022

STEAM INSPIRE LAB
WP-Backgrounds Lite by InoPlugs Web Design and Juwelier Schönmann 1010 Wien

开窍科普实验室

image003image005

STEM 是国外最新教育理念,强调动手能力,以有趣的动手经验,学习Science, Technology, Engineering, Math。STEM强调的“不止是知识,而且是解决问题的能力”。近年来,STEM教育已经成为美国教育发展的重要趋势,并且被美国总统奥巴马反复强调这项政府人才计划在创新教育运动中的地位,不断加大科学、技术、工程和数学教育的投入,培养学生的科技理工素养。在国家实力的比较中,获得STEM学位的人数成为一个重要的指标。

香港创意服务及三维创造与多个国际国内合作伙伴携手,正整合资源在香港及深圳推出 “开窍科普实验室”(STEAM Inspire Lab),加入了Arts(美术),使用容易控制的FDM打印机、3D打印笔及魔塑(Polymorph),让初学者快速掌握了简单的3D建模及打印技能,之后各擅胜场。

 

千个心心千人灯

image007image009

我们的STEAM的重点项目之一,是在2015年11月在香港理工大学举行的Maker Faire Hong Kong ,与香港匠印社合作,指导1000位参加者用3D笔共同画出“千个心心千人灯”(Light Up Thousand Hearts),将四个心心组成一块四叶草,代表希望、信心、爱、幸运。

 

3D笔画出“Mary-me

我们和匠印社合作,用柔性及PLA耗材,绘制类以维密天使的Mary-me”,在201511月深圳举行之高交会中展出,柔中带刚的概念,正如创作的过程是艺术与科技的文理结合,充分体现了我们所推崇的STEAM教育理念。

image011

高交会展示

三维创造董事总经理罗绮萍亲手打印Mary-me的天使之翼

 

3D-INNOBOT:做出一台属于自己的机器人

除了Mary-me,三维创造与一众合作伙伴基于这一理念,开发出了一套3D-INNOBot的学习套件,希望让新一代在乐趣中学习,成为有趣的快乐创客,充分体现了STEAM的教育理念。

image021

3D-INNOBot是一套组件及服务,我们先预制了可以连结腾讯微信的PCB,让初学者掌握了简单的3D建模及打印技能之后,即可自行制造自己喜欢的机器人,直接使用微信控制,不需再装载其他的应用程式(Apps)。为了增添乐趣,我们还特别设计了一些开源的模型,能够兼容乐高积木及类似的玩具,突破了3D打印在颜色及形状上较为单一的局限。3D-INNOBot同时体现了协同创新的精神,我们来自香港、英国、上海、深圳、东莞等地的创客力量,不断优化设计方案。

image022

开窍科普实验室
WP-Backgrounds Lite by InoPlugs Web Design and Juwelier Schönmann 1010 Wien